While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

the ending of an era

on May 7, 2014

so Thursday I will be 32 weeks with sweet little Mikaela…wow..talk about time going by fast. Yesterday started to count down to the last few weeks in Lawton. When we first moved here I just knew I would hate it. Told Tyler no way I was making friends what was the point. Luckily God in all of His wisdom ignored what I thought was best.

I was able to find not only a job that was flexible with our military crazy schedule but had opportunity of advancement but also great co-workers and great customers. Today my District manager treated me to lunch as a good bye. I truly admire this lady both professionally and just as a person. I had a customer bring me an edible arrangement as a thank you for helping him find movies on Tuesdays. It was his birthday! A very sweet man who really has no one, never married, doesn’t have kids. I thought I was just doing my job and being nice.  There have been times when I thought how insignificant to work for a video chain but today was not one of them. It just goes to show if you are simply who you are, who you are designed to be no matter where you are you can make a significant change.

I also had lunch with some sweet girls who have stuck out some interesting times at the Vid. We are all pretty different but I know if I needed something they would be there. I have watched them from fresh out of high school, and one go from college to her dream teaching job. They have been a blessing to my life and I hope they know how thankful I am for them.

There are several more “see ya laters” to be said and I thought it would be easy. You know this is what we do as ARMY families but it doesn’t make it any easier. Thankful for technology and being able to stay connected. We would be lost without it. 

I also made myself do something a few years ago…I made myself go to a playgroup where I knew no one. Super out of my comfort zone, but thank goodness I did. I met some amazing ladies who are going to be very hard to say “see ya later ” too. They have been a support while Tyler was deployed and an encouragement just all the way around. I had lunch earlier with a sweet pastors wife who is simply beautiful inside and out. I know that God placed us at LFA and I am terrified we won’t find something comparable to it in El Paso but maybe its a season of letting us be those types of people for families who were like us when we came to Lawton. 

Just some random thoughts. A lot of sentimental thoughts, a lot of thanks to the Lord for people.

Leave a Reply

