While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Blog 8: What are 5 passions you have

on August 25, 2013

Good thing I switched from it being days to blogs huh? Turns out life is busy. I’ve been picking up more hours and this September will be going back to being store Assistant Manager. Then the glorious month of OCTOBER! 🙂 Fall brings good things it really does.

So what are 5 things I am passionate about..

1. Motherhood: Although there are days when I want to run screaming they are far and few. Its a joy to be H & K’s momma. I would even be ok with them having a little brother and/or sister. It shocks me when I see how some parents are so lackadaisical ($5 word of the day) in their parenting. We have a friend who has children at her house all the time who the parents have never come to meet her, or introduced themselves. What? My most important job is to protect, nurture, guide my children in the way they should go. I enjoy investing in them and having them learn new things. Watching their character and personalities. Instilling good character traits and morals in them. I hope they see how much God loves us by how much we love them. I am thankful that God has entrusted them to my care. What a precious gift. Am I a perfect parent….by NO means but I hope I’m always learning and growing from those who have been doing it longer than me. 

 

2. My relationship with Jesus Christ. I used to say I don’t have a testimony when I would listen to all people give accounts of the things that God had delivered them from. What I didn’t realize is that in itself is a testimony. Oh what Grace for God to watch over me while I was a child and bring my mom to a church where people would invest in me so I could have a relationship with him. To have the support of my family to attend a Christian University without persecution to study whatever I choose. Wake up each Sunday go with my family to worship without any fear. God has been so gracious to us. He loves us and I hope my life and my family portray that to everyone we come in contact with. Its not religion its relationship. 

3. Creating. I love all things artsy. I’m not the best but its definitely something that takes me to a happy place lol. 

4. My marriage. I never thought I would find a man as wonderful as mine. I thank God for him daily and will do everything to protect the unity that we have. 

5. Learning. There is always something new out there. Turns out, we don’t know it all 🙂

 

What am I not passionate about? Laundry! and its calling my name!

Have a happy Monday. My kiddos are starting K2 and K4 tomorrow..say a prayer for this momma 🙂

Leave a Reply

