While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Blog 7: What is your dream job?

on July 30, 2013

You mean besides this domestic bliss. πŸ™‚

In all seriousness I love being mom. Its not hard to love the cutest kids you’ve ever seen. I have had different jobs so far in my life. I worked in retail doing audit and office work, I’ve been a cashier at Cracker Barrel (I try to forget this brief one), I have worked in an office at a Summer camp, I’ve been a preschool after care teacher, I once worked one day at a tux rental shop came home and cried and quit (it was a low moment and a day of just ironing), I’ve worked in Marketing with Sam’s, I’ve worked at a non-profit doing an assortment of things (mostly office work) and now I work at a video rental store.Β 

Probably the most challenging and more rewarding was the non-profit. It was something I had wanted to do and was blessed with the great opportunity after college and was able. I made wonderful friends, and miss them all very much!Β 

So besides being momma, what would be my dream job?

Can I just crochet all day? πŸ™‚ I would love to open some type of a craft shop/lab/studio type thing. Where people can buy craft supplies but can take classes or borrow/rent machines to do projects. Or just hang out with a cup of coffee and craft. πŸ™‚ I think that would be so much fun.

I would love to be on staff at a camp again too. Its one of the most rewarding experiences. Camp changes lives. Maybe one day πŸ™‚

Whatever you do my loves remember to do it unto God. He will honor your hard work and right now you may not get to do the job that is a dream but its someones dream and they have entrusted it to us to help them. And when you are faithful in small things God gives you big things and you might have the chance to work at the dream job of your own.Β 

Β 

Love you H & K!

Momma

Leave a Reply

