While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

BLOG 5: 5 Things that make me happy right now

on July 19, 2013

5 Things that make me happy right now.

1. My family. Not only our little 4 but our siblings, our parents and extended family. We are so very blessed to have this support structure for our family of 4. They are in fact vital to our success.

2. My church. There should be an LFA at every military post. (lawtonfirst.org) Last deployment wasn’t horrible but I can count on one hand the amount of friends that were my own. This deployment we have a place where we can grow in our relationship with the Lord, and have friends who have families who are doing the same thing. Its an amazing place and I’m so thankful we found our church.

3. Food. I think mostly learning to be a better cook. I still call my mom and request certain meals. I hope that I am able to do that and its just not a list of places you want me to order from. (Although I am really good at order food too)

4. Being creative. I am thankful I have my little outlet on the world (www.whileyouwerenapping.etsy.com). Thank goodness for things like Blogs and crafts 🙂 They make me happy.

5. Getting mail/email. Mostly because its from your dad. It takes time to sit down and do those things so I feel very loved when I know he is busy and takes time to write a note. 🙂 awee so sappy. 

Have a great week! You are loved!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

