While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Day 3: Describe Your Spouse

on July 3, 2013

My spouse..you mean that handsome hunk of man you call Dad 🙂

I remember being a little girl (ok maybe college to..don’t judge) with my friends writing out endless list of what we wanted our husbands

to be.

Your dad is more than I could have ever put on a list. He is an amazing husband and father and I am amazed everyday that he chooses to love me. Hanna I hope you find a man just like him. Kyle I hope you learn to be a man like him. I am sure everyone thought I was making an epic mistake and probably him too because we are so opposite. I even had a friend decline to be in my wedding. But I think that’s what makes us work. We challenge and teach each other things about each other everyday.

Dad shows me everyday what love is and how Christ loves us. He is selfless and gives to others when he cans. He’s goofy and fun loving. He’s my all time favorite person not only do I love him, I like him.

Leave a Reply

