While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Mom Bloggin

on July 1, 2013

So I am a big fan of Pinterest. Shocker, a mom, crafty, blogger…and a fan of pinterest. I’ll give you a minute to catch your breath. 

I have also been trying to journal. Journaling is as equally hard as blogging in my opinion. I was inspired to actually write down my thoughts/lessons/verse/experiences for my children at a funeral. One of my dear friends mom’s passed away a little over a year ago and my friend read from her journal at her funeral and I was so moved by the way her journal comforted Ashley. I guess I am a hands on learner as well so it helps me stay focused during service or if I am recording an experience, a “God wink”, etc. I might see another aspect that I missed. I hope my journals are something that my kids will learn from and treasure.

Anyways..back to pinterest. I found this blog http://www.babymakingmachine.com/2012/11/30-things-my-kids-should-know-about-me.html and I thought it was a neat idea and might get my creative juices going..so Here is my attempt to be a better blogger. I know you miss my ramblings 🙂 I am  trying to not just pin it but LIVE it. Whats the point in finding all those cool ideas..right??? So.  I hope you enjoy my new few post.

If anything maybe my loves will come and read it one day 🙂

Amanda

One response to “Mom Bloggin

  1. I was just introduced to the power and time sucking of pinterest (just kidding, I actually really like it)

Leave a Reply

