While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

30 things my kids should know about me: Day 1

on July 1, 2013

http://www.babymakingmachine.com/2012/11/30-things-my-kids-should-know-about-me.html

I am starting a blog pinterest inspired series for the next 30 days..I hope you enjoy!

The first day is: 20 Random Facts about me

1. I love Thanksgiving. Like more than Christmas and I tried to convince your dad that we should have our wedding on Thanksgiving Day…but apparently no one would come to our wedding. My love buys me a “Thanksgiving Present” each year. Each year in college my best Heather and I decorated our room in – Thanksgiving Awareness theme. But I enjoy thanksgiving the most because its a holiday that makes us remember how blessed we are and how good God is. 

2. I can drive a stick shift.

3. Hazelnut Coffee Creamer and doughnuts are perfection. Not only because its YUM but it causes me to remember Tuesday mornings at Calicinto Ranch with the Dream Builders, some of the most amazing guys I have ever met. 

4. I love getting my nails and toes done. Pure selfishness. Its relaxing and its pretty.

5. I have an issue called..hangry. When I am hungry, I get angry and I’m pretty much the most horrible person to be around. Its ugly, and I know it.

6. I wish I could remember all the words to songs and who sings them but because of my children..I have no memory so I just make up my own words. 🙂 and often I am made fun of. I’m ok with it.

7. Im a control freak. I am trying to be better about it. Really I am. Its. Just. So. Hard.

8. I am terrified of the dentist like make me wanna vomit at the thought of going there.

9.  I know people don’t think I am an outdoor person but..I love being outdoors and I love camping. I can’t wait to take my children camping and start making some amazing memories.

10. I have never wanted to make someone elses dreams come true the way that I hope yours do.

11. I love to have socks on. Mostly when I sleep. 

12. Costume jewlery like..from the $1 jewelry shop..is a total weakness. We might as well add sunglasses in there as well.

13. I hope we visit every state before I die

14. There is a significant amount of metal in me ,lol and I can usually tell you when it will rain. 

15. Chocolate is the way to your mother heart…

16. When I was younger I thought 4th of July fireworks were for my birthday. 

17. I love to watch Food Shows…I am a horrible cook

18. I would love to adopt a child one day. Everyone deserves a family

19. Peanut Butter is a gift straight from God.

20. It never crossed my mind that I would be in a military family, or married to a soldier. I am thankful for all that the ARMY does for our family and it has caused me to have a deeper respect for our country and those who have served and laid down their lives. 

 

🙂 This could be fun. See ya tomorrow

Leave a Reply

