While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Lets do a giveaway!

on March 18, 2013

I haven’t posted in a good moment…guess that is how life goes sometimes when you are chasing two kids 🙂 One who is about to turn 2 and showing every sign of it. oh my goodness. My children are so different. They are wonderful in every way but so very different lol.

Anyways. I think one of my last post was about my dear friend Holly that I grew up with who had a brain stem stroke on December 29, 2012. She is a living miracle, still recovering. She was blessed to spend time at TIRR in Houston, Texas and has recently been moved to home with her parents who are providing home care. You can read more about Holly’s journey of restoration at http://www.hollygilstrap.com. You will be inspired!

We were blessed to be able to be a part of a fundraiser for her family”Hollypalooza” and I made some cute little Minnie and Mickey Mouse Easter Basket. It was my first craft booth event. It was a lot of fun. I got to see lots of people I love and who love Holly..win win for sure. 🙂 Anyways..back to the giveaway. I have 2 baskets left!  So I am listing 1 in my Etsy and putting the other in this FABULOUS GIVEAWAY!

The pattern for this wonderful basket  can be found at: http://www.etsy.com/listing/112748865/crochet-pattern-girl-mouse-halloween?

Minnie Mouse Inspired Easter Basket Red - Ready to Ship

Here’s how to enter:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Let the fun begin!

12 responses to “Lets do a giveaway!

  1. ashley seay says:

    my favorite easter memory….. will be this Easter when all three boys can hunt eggs together!

    • Kelly Wakefield says:

      Favorite Easter memories…Austin was about 10 yrs old at the family reunion hunting Easter eggs and fishing with friends and family!

  2. Amy Muirhead says:

    My Favorite Easter Memory is dying Easter Eggs with my daughter. She loves it!

  3. My favourite Easter memory is the Easter egg hunt we used to have every year when we were younger. My parents would hide foil wrapped chocolate eggs in the garden and we would have to find them but if it rained we still made them do it inside! I am three and a half years older than my brother so I raced round and found them all before him!

  4. Carolyn says:

    Coloring eggs is my favorite!

  5. Samantha Merritt says:

    Coloring and hunting eggs at my grandparents every year.And of course the new outfits. Love all my memories

  6. Lisa B. says:

    All memories are my favorite! Love spending time with my family. Loved decorating eggs with kids last year. I’m excited for this year. I got those plastic green strawberry containers to make into a weaving basket like I did when I was little.

  7. Noel says:

    I’m guessing this year will be my favorite Easter memory since the girls have grown more. We plan on planting jelly beans and hoping they’ll “grow” into suckers by Easter morning 🙂

  8. Careful..if you enter that you left a blog post and didn’t actually comment…I will snatch away your entry..lol I wanna hear your favorite Easter Memory!

  9. Tonya Workman says:

    Fave Easter Memory: Easter Egg hunting in my Gigi’s house when I was really little. Oh how I miss her!

  10. heather williams says:

    My favorite Easter memory was last year dye eggs with my little one for the first time…….she got so excited when the eggs came out a different color that is too funny and then hunting the eggs was even funnier she didnt quiet understand that we needed them back to hide again.

  11. Christine says:

    I loved hunting eggs with all my cousins every year! And now my kids are doing the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

