While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

thankful tom

on November 19, 2012

I did a quick “thanksgiving” lesson with my children the other day. I racked my brain over how could i teach a 3 and a 1 year old what being Thankful meant. We give thanks to God each night before bed and before meals but how do you instill a deeper meaning in someone so young? The only way I can hope is by living thankfully every day and continue to explain the WHY behind the things we do. I find that when my children understand the WHY life is easier.Ā 

So here is Thankful Tom. Nothing Spectacular. I brown piece of craft paper and construction paper with the different things we are thankful for. Some I did..i.e. a dependable car..some they did..I.e. hotdogs and chicken nuggets but hey Thankfulness has to start somewhere.Ā 

I was most thankful during this project when I asked Hanna what she was thankful for she shouted: God! šŸ™‚ I love that my children are learning to love God and build a relationship with Him at such a young age. : )

What are you thankful for?

Amanda

One response to “thankful tom

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    That’s so cute! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

