While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

a few of my

on November 9, 2012

favorite things…Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things!!! Hopefully its stuck in your head now too. lol Sorry!

I recently bought some new crochet patterns. One from a new shop and I love them, I probably bought too many. I’ve only had a chance to make one because as soon as I posted the photo…I had orders from friends and family : ) They are so sweet to me!

 I adjusted it and made Mickey too : )

The pattern is by: http://www.facebook.com/LizzzieeCrochet Great prices and easy to follow pattern. Im in love with this one and excited to try the other ones I purchased. 

If anyone is interested, I am selling them 1- $15, 2 – $24, and 3-$34, you can email me at whileyouwerenapping@yahoo.com for more details if you would like. Once I’m done with the batch I have from my sweet family and Friends I’m going to try listing it on my Etsy Shop, price is subject to change to cover Etsy Fees. 

I also purchased this one from a designer <Boomer Beanies> I have been admiring for a while but afraid to try her patterns, didnt know if my skill was up to par but I’m gonna try it. Maybe I’ll make me and Hanna matching ones ; ) How cute would that be!

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/pretty-ponytail-child-and-teen-adult This is her photo, not mine just sharing an awesome pattern I found. Hopefully I will have one of my own work soon.

I also found some fun free fonts if anyone is interested in that kinda stuff

kevinandamanda's Free Fonts

http://www.kevinandamanda.com/fonts/

Another RANDOM favorite:

These are like a family favorite. My 3 year old calls them A-Mints. lol 

And that brings us to Thanksgiving : ) ITs coming! Hooray!!

Handprint and Footprint Turkeys from Peterson Stories

http://pinterest.com/debchitwood/kids-thanksgiving-activities/ – This whole Board could be pretty perfect for Thanksgiving : ) Amazing ideas! I can tell I’m getting braver with doing messier crafts with my kids. lol 

I know its kinda random but maybe someone will stumble upon my favorites and maybe find some of their own favorites. If you find something good, let me know! : )

Happy Friday Blog World

Amanda

Leave a Reply

