While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Safe and Sound

on October 16, 2012

Great news, my husband is at his new “home” safe and sound.  And my life is busy….lol

I love my children, but I have a new appreciation for all that my love does. My kiddos miss him too. My little girl Hanna was telling me that she missed him on our way to our Thursday playgroup and I told her that it was ok to miss daddy and he would come home as soon as he could, but until then we have to put on our brave smile. She grinned and said..I have 2 smiles mommy! : ) It made my heart melt. 

Of course we still have some rough moments (bedtime mostly!) but we are doing good. Thanks to great friends and family.

Here are some things we did to help prepare our kids for daddy “going to work”:

– We made sweet dream pillows with fabric markers

2 Daddy dolls were give to our kiddos..

3. They made picture books with daddy

OTjpegangle  and another called I am here for you now

4 We recorded my husband saying our bedtime prayer on my phone..its been used several times at bedtime

5. Lots of photos around the house of our daddy : )

My goal is to keep blogging. We were blessed with a new camera to take photos while Tyler is away but being mom to my BUSY toddlers seems to have taken over my life slightly. Were working on a routine : ) 

Hope everyone has a great week!!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

