While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

I’ve spent the…

on September 5, 2012

I’ve spent the day adjusting some things in my ETSY shop (www.etsy.com/whileyouwerenapping/shop.

I recently purchased some patterns from Calleighs Clips and Crochet Creations..So cute!

Here is her Mermaid Cuddle cape that I made

 

Image

Listed for $20 since its my first. Its got a cute little foot pocket on the back to help hold that sweeties little feet still! : ) 

Looks like the ETSY site is down but I’ll also be adding this cute little owl hat. I made one for a little guy last winter and really loved the colors. : ) 

Image

Cute Cute..now if it would just drop about 20 degrees so it would feel like fall I’d be all set : )

I thought today was going to be a great productive day before I had to head to work this evening. I even woke up early. Which is a big deal because I hate mornings. I got up I did dishes, swept and mopped even read my devotional WITH coffee (because we now have space to keep the coffee pot out all the time)…Kyle even woke up babbling and not screaming. I thought wow…today is going to be a good day. I might get to crochet. No, I didn’t because then I went to change my Scentsy wax and knocked a bottle of red wine vinegar off the shelf to where it broke behind the water heater and shelves in our pantry. Luckily Tyler wasn’t all the way out of the driveway and helped me pull everything out. Then Kyle proceeded to pour an entire Koolaid pouch on the floor..my feet are still sticking to it. It hasnt been a horrible day..but it has been busy with my kiddos. I’m trying to remind myself to enjoy this time..they are only little once!

Hope you guys have a great day!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

