While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Book Review: Lonestar Angel, by Colleen Coble

on August 13, 2012

This book review is loooonnngg overdue! But it is a great read, especially if you enjoy a good “chick” book. The story revolves around a couple Clay and Eden and their tragic story of losing their daughter, through a kidnapping. They have gone their own ways after not being able to restore their marriage; however, this tragic event brings them back together when they receive news from the kidnapper that their daughter is alive. What an adventure and turn of events they are in for! You will truly enjoy the story and twist of events. 

I enjoyed the read. I did find it a bit unrealistic and predictable at times, but sometimes a good story is just that way. I think the author did a great job in describing characters and places that made you feel like you were right there. Its a great fictional read! 

I received this book in exchange for my review. My thoughts and opinions are my own.

2 responses to “Book Review: Lonestar Angel, by Colleen Coble

  1. Shannon says:

    Sounds interesting! How did you get into doing book reviews? Just curious because I used to write them when I finished a book (for my own fun) and always wondered how a person wrote actual reviews. 🙂

    • I joined booksneeze.com after seeing it somewhere..I feel kinda bad while I really enjoyed aspects of this book, I just had a hard time writing a review for it since it is kinda predictable, I feel like if I put too much information it will give it all away! lol

      I have always loved to read, I was that kid that when I would be grounded to my room, I was in heaven..my books were there. I figure its such an easy task, to write a review and I get to try out a new book and even find new authors that I enjoy 🙂

      I kinda wish I had written them for myself like you have for some books that I have read, thats a wonderful idea!

      Probably more of an answer than what you were looking for! Its a great program! I am always looking for kids books too since my kiddos LOVE to “read”.

      The website is booksneeze.com

Leave a Reply

