While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

the Netherlands!

on July 21, 2012

who would have ever thought I would have an international order in my Etsy shop? Certainly not me!

There is going to be a cute little sporting this cute horse hat:

Baby Horse Beanie Size 0-3 months

Time to list another, this is the second one that I have sold. : ) Great Pattern from Crochet My Love.

I’ve actually had 2 items sold this week, exciting stuff. If you are interested in visiting my little spot its:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/Whileyouwerenapping

I have conquered a pattern that took me a while but I am super excited and feel that I’m a better crocheter for doing so..here is a cute new listing that I put up from it:

Baby Pink Booties

This pattern can be purchased here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/ebethalan

The Lovely Crow has great patterns, and a ton or resources to get them done. I loved it! I also ordered a little cowboy pattern. I have a dear friend that I worked with in California who just had a little boy and his get up is all western, so I knew I wanted to send a cute little something…

Photo: Thanks so much for my super cute hat & boots Amanda Wescott!!

But I had no idea of the cuteness I would encounter. I know hes a super big blessing to his family, and such a good model 🙂  

We took our Hanna to the eye doctor on Wednesday and her vision has gotten a little worse so..she will be sporting these glamorous specs she picked out:
Photo: Hanna's new glasses

I think she just looks so cute! She is still crossing her eyes a little so we go back in 2 months to see if ultimately she needs another surgery. She did really great at the doctors office. Dr. Mark Scott and his team are so amazing at what they do. When we left Hanna told me, he my friend mommy. : ) 

Welp thats about it well besides that the youngest member of the Wescott Family has learned to say Uh-oh which is really cute but he also has learned to say “no” and understand the meaning of it. Not so cute : ) 

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=569338485727&set=vb.177600451&type=2&theater Here is a cute video of him showing off his new verbal skills. : ) 

Hope you have a great week!

Amanda

 

 

2 responses to “the Netherlands!

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    Congratulations on your sales, and wow Hanna is cute in her new glasses!

    • thanks Sarah : ) I know its dorky to be excited but I’ve actually had a little more time to spend in my little spot so I was excited it paid off : ) Thank you for your sweet words about Hanna!

Leave a Reply

