While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Happy Kids

on May 25, 2012

I think its safe to say, we have some happy kids. We went to IL this past week to visit Tyler’s family.

We got a 5 generation photo, ages ranging from Kyle who is 13 months to Great-Great Grandma Murphy who is 102 (she will be 103 in September).

We had a great time just getting to be together. We took the kids to the

Which was awesome, it was perfect for our kiddos. We aren’t able to see a whole zoo quite yet between needing to potty and take naps πŸ™‚ They had a really cool petting zoo,Β carouselΒ  and Β a train. If you live in IL and are wanting to take your little one, I would really recommend it

I’m hoping when we visit Houston in July, we will get to go to the Houston Zoo (that will make Zoo Visit #4 for Hanna πŸ˜€ – El Paso, OKC, Niabi…were working up to San Diego lol).

Ty and I got to visit with some of his friends and then had a date night in Iowa. It was a fun week. Then we came home and Tyler had a 4 day for Memorial Day, pretty sweet deal for him πŸ™‚

Here are some favorite photos from our trip:

Look how happy that girl is!! Shes recently discovered she has a middle name. I often call her Han when I’m trying to get her attention. She corrected me the other day and said…I no Han..I Hanna ‘Cole…lol. So funny

Pretty sure little boys don’t come much cuter than this one πŸ™‚

This one is to haunt them when they are fighting when they get older πŸ™‚

I also got some crocheting done on our trip but I’ll do another post for those cuties : ) Hope everyone has a great Memorial Day, be safe!

Amanda

2 responses to “Happy Kids

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    My maiden name is Murphy!! We’re probably cousins somehow. πŸ™‚ The kids are growing so fast, and just so cute! Love to see their smiles!

Leave a Reply

