While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

well hello spring

on March 20, 2012

now if oklahoma could just make up its mind about the weather. so far we’ve had rain the past few days which i am loving! 

things have been good, busy but good. we are gearing up for Kyles 1st Birthday Celebration! So hard to believe that a year ago I was probably blogging about how miserably pregnant I was and ready for his arrival. He is such a blessing. Hes a mess too don’t let me mislead you. This little monkey has learned that he can push the little tyke car up against the loveseat and climb through the window and up on the couch almost to the kitchen counter. Hes also discovered toilet water. Seriously? I just want him to walk. I’ve been told that such is the life with a son 🙂 Nothing makes me feel more loved though when he stretches out those little arms for me. 🙂

Miss Hanna is doing great too. Pretty much turned into a songbird. She has mastered “Wheels on the Bus”, Itsy Bitsy Spider, ABD’s lol, Who are the people in your neighborhood. Shes also a bit of a drama queen. We have introduced “the Corner”. She will have to go stand in it when she is in trouble and all I hear is “I no play with you mommie”. But after we talk it out there is always a hug and I lub you mommie.

 

 

I got some new things posted in my Etsy shop:

Baby Crossed Cluster Newsboy Hat with Rose

http://www.etsy.com/listing/95426283/baby-crossed-cluster-newsboy-hat-with

I got this pattern from The Speckled Frog Crochet: http://www.etsy.com/shop/speckledfrogcrochet it was so easy to do! I am making another for a dear friend who is about to be grandma to TWINS! How fun. Well for them..ha ha. …I thank the Lord everyday he gave me my blessings one at a time.

In other news I found out that a very close friend of mine lost her mother this morning. My heart breaks for her. Its times like this that I wish we were closer to do something immediate or just go give her a hug. Although I no my words would never be adequate enough to provide comfort I know that I can pray for her and the Lord can provide the peace that she needs. If you would say a prayer for her family today I know they would be so grateful.

well the lunch bell is going off (Kyle is letting me know he is hungry and he is hungry now!!) Hope everyone has a great week!!

Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

