While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

snow snow snow :)

on February 13, 2012

well turns out better late than never. winter has come to oklahoma. although i’m sure it will be tshirts by friday. 🙂 Our little parking lot is covered in snow. I kinda hope some stays for tomorrow Hanna got to see snow last Christmas when we went to Tye’s parents in IL, so it would be fun for Kye to have a 1st snow photo too

Funny Hanna story — she locked her dad out of the house yesterday. thing 892, I never worried about until now. lol 

 

So if anyone knows my father you know that we were forced to watch a bunch of star trek as children. I think at one point in life he thought it would be cool to be called Commander Dad, we tried to get him to go with Commander instead of G-Pa when we found out we were having Hanna.I found this video for sale at work (way cheaper than the website I got this photo off of…). Happy Valentines to you Daddy! : ) Guess I should work on coming up with something for Tyler and the kids now 🙂 

Everyone in my house is asleep. I guess thats what happens when you work crazy military shifts and refuse to take a nap when you are under 3. 🙂 Movies and crocheting for mommy??? yes please! 

Keep Warm!

Amanda

2 responses to “snow snow snow :)

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    Commander instead of Grandpa, love it! Hmm, now you’ve got me thinking what I might someday want to be called in place of Grandma … 😉

  2. ha ha!! we have grandma kitty (my MIL is Kathy short for Kathleen), gramps, grammy and g-pa. However the grandpas are referred to as “paw paw’ and grandmas are almost always called Amy (my sister) lol : ) Shes just now getting where she will saw nammie or nam-paw or nam-ma 🙂 especially if she “needs something” or is being mistreated by her parents lol

Leave a Reply

