While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

10 months

on February 8, 2012

my baby is 10 months.

how did this happen? and so quickly may I add.

He now claps (especially when you sing if you’re happy and you know it). He also waves bye bye. I was beginning to think that he may be the toothless wonder but low and behold, hit nine months, first tooth! And today I can see numbers 2 & 3 coming in. He is such a joy. Some of his favorite adventures are pulling up on everything, playing in the electronic cabinets, and crawling as fast as he can do his little worm crawl to the back bathroom. : ) He sure does make his momma’s heart so happy

And to brag on Hanna, most days, she stays dry! [insert angelic choir here]. We are still a work in progress. She also thinks that she can use..Oh I gotta pee to get out of bed when its bedtime. She runs and gives me hugs when she visits at work, or when I get home that just melts my heart. She is very interested in tea parties and frogs. If you ask who her best friend is she says “Cowl” (Kyle) and sometimes she varies it to her buddy Sissie. 🙂  She is constantly asking to call “pawpaw” and Amy. Loves puppies and occasionally has started adding “had’s puppy?” [my brother in laws, amazing dog Lycan] She can almost spell her name..She was coloring the other day and I asked her..how do you spell Hanna …so she grabs a marker and starts: “H [pronounced with a ch sound at the end], N, N, N, N, N, N,…A! : ) Needless to say, we are still working on it

I recently made a list of 30 things I would like to do before I turn 30…I’ve already accomplish some of them. Nothing crazy just things if I don’t write them down..well I’ll never do them. Here are some things I’ve already accomplished:

1. Convince Tyler to make a PICAKEN

2 Get a haircut

Focus more on the cute baby (who needed a nap but had a sister who desperately needed to get some energy out so she too would nap)

I will post more to come. : )

One of my goals is to also invest some more time into my Etsy shop. So if you get a minute, stop by if you have any suggestions or creative ideas, let me know!! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Whileyouwerenapping?ref=si_shop

Hope everyone is having a great week!!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

