While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

so far a great year

on January 15, 2012

so 2012 is turning out to be a great year..only 15 days in and its already a whirlwind 🙂

We found out on the 4th that Hanna will be needing a small out patient eye surgery, which is happening on the 23rd. It will take about 20 minutes they need to relax the muscles in her eyes that are simply too tight and are causing her to go cross eyed every time she focuses. No patches or glasses (well maybe glasses later, she already a little farsighted) but for right now this should clear it up. We are so thankful for great support from friends and family. I know every thing will go great, no fear. 

Kyle has started his “army crawl” its hilarious. He has also started clapping. We have a rendition of “If You’re Happy and You Know It” coming up with him clapping. We kept trying to get people to see it at church and he would NOT do it in front of anyone. Little Stinker!  He also had a banana last night, it was a hit!

Hanna had her first sleepover with her BFF Whitnie (who is 4) I wasn’t sure how it would go. We had their family over for dinner, we sure do love our Hatons 🙂 They have been such a blessing to us while in Lawton, definitely one of the few highlights. The girls did great! Hanna really loved having “Sissie” at our house.

My Etsy shop all of sudden has been getting orders!! woohoo 🙂 More Crafting for me, since I only have 2 items left in it. Yikes!!!!. One of my resolutions this year is to become more focused on it. I have been purchasing more patterns for crocheting and I’m attending a “crocheting school” to help improve my skills and to learn more. http://www.craftyminx.com/2011/11/crochet-school-.html/ I think it will be really enjoyable. I always have a million ideas and zero time. So I’m learning to manage my personal time better and make it happen. Work is going good. This week I have learned to just give 100% and not stress, ask questions, and appreciate others – and as always try to have a plan of action and manage my time as much as process. 

My dad got a great result from his cancer doctor-in remission!He’s  still recovering from the fall with his arm but doing great. He and mom have found a church that is home again which is so encouraging. 

Starting to explore ideas for Kyle’s 1st Birthday…he’ll be 1 in just a few months. I think we’re just going to visit the zoo. 🙂 Family and Friends who are like family. I’m just so thankful for this year so far. I’m thankful I have my little family, a husband who is truly amazing! I think I fall a little bit more in love with him each day…(insert gag noise here, I know, I know.)

I truly hope that everyone else year has started as great, if it hasnt turn your focus because it can be a great year. Celebrate today because there is no promise for tomorrow, be sure to give thanks to the ONE who gave us today.

Hugs,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

