While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

winter crafting

on December 21, 2011

I don’t know if its just my schedule this week or that its gift making time but I have had more time to craft it seems…thus I think of my blog..my poor poor neglected blog…so sorry blog. I do come and read all my blogging friends stuff. Being a mom of 2 is hard stuff! Rewarding but busy. Kyle has discovered the entertainment unit, something his sister had no interest in at all. Hes finally getting up on his knees some but he is mostly quite content to roll. No need to crawl 🙂 He loves to stand up. I gave him a little taste of juice so he would use his sippy cup, he was really excited about that.

Miss Hanna has an eye doctor appointment Jan 4th for her eyes, if you would keep us in your prayers that its an easy fix and the Lord will give the doctor wisdom and Hanna will sit still for her appt 🙂 I think we may just take her and get a sitter for Kyle so she can have some special one on one time that day.  She has completely stopped her potty training. Weve got her to sit on it a few times with much screaming and crying. I don’t know what to do I don’t want to do a negative action because its still new to her. But today I asked her “Hanna wanna go on the potty” She tells me, No I pee my mouse (she has Mickey Mouse on her diaper) Like Oh no need mom I got this diaper. AUUGHH I wanted to strangle her! Then she’ll do something cute and we move on. Just praying for wisdom and asking other parents what do you do???? (Any advice? anyone?) 

Heres my latest projects I’ve been working on: http://www.etsy.com/listing/88996024/toddler-owl-hat

Toddler Owl Hat

I really love that pattern. I bought 3 new ones the other day. A horse earflap pattern, we have a dear friend who is having a little one and she is expecting and she loves horses so I thought I’d surprise her…if I can learn how to do it! 🙂 One is a puppy, which I’m hoping to make for Hanna and Kye. And the other one is a beanie and it has a beard on it! Hilarious! I have to admit that crocheting is much funner when you have a pattern. Funner..hmm not sure if that’s a word probably should have been crocheting is much more fun…eh.oh well. its my blog 🙂 

I also finished our family stockings super exciting 🙂 I’m excited to have our first family Christmas in our apartment this year. Not that I haven’t LOVED all of our Christmases but so excited by this one. My parents and brother will be here so that makes it extra special. I’m so thankful to share the Christmas story with our children and I hope that it starts many years of celebrating that God Loved us so much that He sent his son to be born, to live and to die for us. I’m so thankful for that Baby in a manger but even more so for the King and Lord He is today! 

welp thats pretty much all thats going on over here. I have tomorrow off so I’m going to the BIG city of Wichita Falls to deposit some checks since Lawton doesn’t have our bank. (or anything for that matter). I’m also going to pick out some material to make an apron for a sweet young lady that I’ve known she she was 3! Shes all grown up now my sweet adopted sis Miss Ashlyn 🙂 Can’t wait to work on her apron 🙂

Hope you and yours have a Blessed Christmas, 

Amanda

Leave a Reply

