While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

just happy

on September 23, 2011

there is a difference in being content and being happy. strangely I find myself…happy. lol. May sound crazy but a year ago around this time I think I was just content. I wasn’t thrilled to be living in Lawton, we had exciting things going on new job, being pregnant settling in…but I wasn’t over the top happy. just status qou…We’re in a whole different place this year. Crazy how far a year can take you.

A year ago we weren’t sure we would find a church we liked and was afraid that we would get lost in the church we did like because its so big. This year, we are volunteer with the Early Childhood Department working with some of the sweetest, nicest people I’ve ever met and loving every minute of it.

A year ago we wasn’t sure what my boss would say about me being pregnant, and was worried I would loose my job. Turns out we’ve both had babies over this past year, I have two amazing friends in my boss and her husband and I am training to be our Assistant Manager and I actually really love my job right now. Its fun to go and work with the people I work with.

A year ago our apartment had crazy things going crazy things going on and I hated it. Well this year, I’m still not so crazy about the apartment but I have new cabinets, counter top and neighbors. Not to shabby.

πŸ™‚ I was just driving home yesterday thinking how incredibly blessed I am. I think its great to be content, nothing wrong with that at all. Are all my days just bounce off the wall happy days..umm no I’m still Amanda. lol But I am really proud of the things we have accomplished and our family from the past year. I know its nothing we could have done on our own but by encouraging each other and the Lord.

Also exciting news, I was getting discouraged about my little Etsy shop because it just seemed worthless..until I checked my email… I sold my first item. Small steps, small steps πŸ™‚

Other great news…my dad went back to work today! He still going to have to watch his heart but I know he was so happy and I’m just so happy he’s healthy and feeling better. We are still waiting for the final word, the final all clear of no cancer but for now, we have a lot of peace.

Oddly enough this October we are celebrating the fight against Breast Cancer. I have gotten some great donations from some very generous ETSY stores online, would you go visit them? Maybe find some favorite items πŸ™‚

http://www.etsy.com/listing/59507967/breast-cancer-awareness-pink-ribbon-soap

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Soap - Handmade Shea Butter Soap - Set of 3These are just as adorable in real life and they smell great too πŸ™‚

http://www.etsy.com/listing/81919774/awareness-ring-hand-stamped-personalized

Awareness Ring Hand Stamped Personalized Breast Cancer SoldierShe was also so kind to put in a leather adjustable bracelet πŸ™‚

http://www.etsy.com/listing/78303974/breast-cancer-awareness-spikey-bow

Breast Cancer Awareness Spikey BowThis woman makes some CUTE bows. We got Hanna’s clips for her hair for her birthday on here…so sweet! She is battling Breast Cancer herself, Would you say a prayer for her? I know I am.

http://www.facebook.com/SimplyRosePens

How cute are these??? Shes here in Lawton and generously donated 6 pens, thanks to my generous friend Ashley who helped me get the word out that Family Video was supporting this cause this October. πŸ™‚ –Quick Plug for Ash–If you are needing any Scentsy Items, she is your girl! πŸ™‚ I promise she will take great care of you and it just so happens I hosting an online party until the 26th, so go buys some from my party πŸ™‚ …please? lol…Β https://ashleyseay.scentsy.us/HomeΒ Be sure to click on Amanda Wescott, Buy from this party πŸ™‚

If you or if you know of anyone else who might be willing to donate an item let me know! My goal is to have a giveaway basket of just crafter items..why not celebrate something I love for a great cause right?

Well I’m sure I have a early morning date with one of the most handsome baby boys..so I better head to bed. Just wanted to share how blessed life has been..and give thanks to where I know thanks is due πŸ™‚

Have a great Friday! And in the words of my friend Ashley Lisenbe “Be a Blessing!!”

Amanda

Leave a Reply

