While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

its been a minute

on September 9, 2011

since i blogged. life has been busy to say the least.  with a 5 month old and 23 month old…and working full time…oh crafting how i miss you…

life is good though, we just passed our 1 year mark of living in Lawton. Its been so hard to try to embrace life here but slowly we are. I’m really enjoying work and trying to do the best job that I possibly can although there are days that I fear that I fail miserably, I just have to remind myself to go back in and keep striving to give my best. We were just approved to start volunteering at our church in the Early Childhood Department. We are helping at the Check In Counter. I’m so excited because Tyler and I are doing it together. Growing up I always wanted/hoped that my husband and I would be able to do something like this and now its a reality.

Its just to interesting to see how we are growing as a family and as individuals. Oh how far we have come over the past almost 3 years.

Speaking of growing..Hanna’s vocabulary has taken off like crazy…almost sentences like over night. Sometimes so sweet and sometimes I just wanna scream lol. She definitely developing her own little personality. Shes such a big helper so independent yet she will still crawl up in her daddy’s lap and fall asleep. I think she will always be a daddy’s girl which I love 🙂

Speaking of Daddy’s, my own had his last radiation treatment, we have to wait 6 weeks for a report to find out if he is in remission but for now as least his body will have a break. There are some other things that have come up with his heart but its nice to have one bridge crossed.

I’m starting to plan Hanna’s Birthday party. I’m pretty sure we are going to do an Owl Thing. I think it would make cute invites…

hoo hoo..whos turning 2? Hanna Nycole, thats who! 🙂

I have got ideas for an owl shirt also..we shall see…If anyone has any cute birthday ideas let me know!

Hope you have a great week!!

Amanda

 

 

2 responses to “its been a minute

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    I’ve missed you! Glad to hear things are going well and that your sweet family is growing in so many ways. 🙂

Leave a Reply

