While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Rock the Runway

on August 13, 2011

both of my children are napping..quick get everything done! : )

So this past week I was invited to be a part of an event called “Rock the Runway” – A Benefit for the Kyrie Foundation, http://www.facebook.com/rocktherunwaywichita going on in September. The Kyrie Foundation http://kyriefoundation.org/Kyrie_Foundation/The_Kyrie_Foundation.html   Check ‘Em out. Their three-fold mission: {1} to raise awareness & {2} to raise funds for research that will someday cure pediatric brain cancers. I’m super excited to be a part. Its a great cause. Since I started my Etsy shop, I haven’t sold anything yet (which is ok) so I was so encouraged by their kind words when they asked me to be a part. It gives me a chance too to kinda put some focus on my little Etsy shop. I feel like sometimes I have a million ideas and no time to write them down or to make them : ). They are still looking for donations if you are a crafter and wanting to donate let me know and I can send you the info. They are asking for a $5 donation to go with your item you are donation (can be a clothing item for the runway or an item for auction).I think they are seeking out BOY items. I’m going to send one of my Tie Onesies and I think a Baby Bear Hat or an Apron..still trying to decide.  They are also going to be putting together 150 goodie bags for attendees. You can put your business card or a goodie in it. : )

So heres where I need help. I want to put something in the goodie bag that is small, creative but that would represent my shop. Its hard since right now I only have the 7 items in it. (In my defense..I’m working a lot more ..which is an ok excuse to me!)  Anyone have a creative idea? If someone comes up with a cool one that I use…I’ll send you a surprise! 🙂

I’ve been searching for logos and for ways to just make it happen before the holiday season…I need to get busy! Well I know this isn’t much of an update blog but I just wanted to share about the cool opportunity I have been given and see if anyone had an ideas or was interested in helping them out 🙂

I’m gonna go hang out with my HUBS before I gotta go get ready for work. He leaves for the field on Monday …for 11 days. Say a prayer for Hanna shes gonna go nuts.

Hope everyone has a great Saturday..

Amanda

2 responses to “Rock the Runway

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    Hmmm, since you make a lot of baby items, I think I would stick to that when looking for ideas. Think of your shop as a baby/toddler boutique and imagine what you’d want to keep in stock. You’d need something small for the goodie bag, maybe a little pacifier strap and carry bag to keep it clean in the diaper bag, like this: http://sew4home.com/projects/fabric-art-a-accents/614-baby-gifts-pretty-bird-binky-leash-a-carry-bag or a little set of coordinated burp cloths: http://sew4home.com/projects/bath-linens/627-baby-gifts-pretty-bird-burp-cloth-trio

Leave a Reply

