While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

beautiful friday

on July 29, 2011

oh glorious friday πŸ™‚ even though i have to work later. I’m ok with it because one day closer to have a day off with my family. first let me share this beautiful pillow case dress, I did not make them but they make me want to make a dress for Hanna this weekend! πŸ™‚ I love when stuff is so beautiful it inspires you to create. Go check them out:Β http://feelincrafty.wordpress.com/2011/07/28/the-pillowcase-dresses-are-done-check/

I don’t know if anyone else has seen the show on PBS called “Signing Time”Β http://www.signingtime.com/index.php/?gclid=CKeijoz4pqoCFYrJKgodLWARXwΒ its a half hour show that just teaches simple Sign Language. My friend has always taught her kiddos sign language to help them communicate and I always thought it was so silly. So when the show came on I thought ok lets see if this really works. Hanna has picked up on so much its unreal! She loves it too and even tells me and Tyler “Sign Time”. Just thought I would share if anyone is looking for something educational and fun to teach your kids.

I made Hanna a new doll diaper:

she wasn't interested in it until I decided to take a photo..although she did say "cheese" lol

 

as you can see it works well for "BeBe"

I”m going to make some small adjustments and then put some in the shop:Β http://www.etsy.com/shop/Whileyouwerenapping?ref=pr_shop_more

 

I’m hoping to be a part of a craft fair in October so Iwant to have lots of “kids stuff” for those mommas who are unlike me and super planners. I’m getting better at it just no master at all.

Other things going on with our adventures:

our tv stand has clearly been turned into a stove top.

Whats funny about this is all children who come to our house use it and we have a play kitchen…lol its just the perfect height.

Well “brubba” is up (Ty calls Kyle, brother. I call him Bubba…Hanna says whos dat? whos dat? and then says brubba)

Hope everyone has a great day!

Amanda

 

2 responses to “beautiful friday

  1. lwackerman says:

    What a sweet comment about my dresses! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

