While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Fresh “baked” Cookies

on July 25, 2011

So I am no baker…this is why I married Tyler.  I’m really hoping his love for cooking gets passed down to Hanna. I love to cook and try to make new things..I’m just not as creative as he is.

I can however sew  and be creative there 🙂 At Christmas time last year I made Hanna some “chocolate chip” cookies. So I thought why not try some in my Etsy shop. They aren’t chocolate chip but they sure are cute : http://www.etsy.com/listing/78486774/felt-sugar-cookies-with-sprinkles

Almost as cute as this guy…not really:

he found his tongue!

 

Back to the cookies 🙂 I was trying to think of a clever marketing campaign like maybe a “cookie drive” like for every referal puts you in a drawing for a free dozen once I have to shop a little more full. Still cooking up ideas. Any suggestions? ideas? I know alot of my mom friends do contest and games what are ones that you like and ones that you dislike?

I’m also thinking to come up with a little chef package with 6 cookies, a spatuala, apron type thing for Christmas gifts…so many ideas so little hours in a day 🙂

But I did have fun making these today and I hope whoever gets them for their little enjoys them just as much. Hanna tried to take off the “icing when I showed them to her. But she did like the beads, she said “oo pretty pretty” 🙂

Hope everyones Monday went great 🙂

Amanda

 

 

Leave a Reply

