While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

A gift for Tyler

on July 13, 2011

So my husband very rarely ask me to make him anything. I’m not the greatest cook, thats why I married him! But when I made the little ACU apron last week he grinned and said so do you think you could make a big one??

And tada..I did

Tyler's ACU Apron

He asked for one more for his buddy, he comes into town tomorrow to shower so I’ll have tomorrow morning to get it together I’m going to get the pieces cut and ready. There are few things I would change but thats why there is always a second and a third but for the first one I thought it turned out ok. I’m pretty sure its going to fit him too 🙂 Hes a tall guy. I’ll try to get a photo of him in it..don’t hold your breath though.

🙂 late night company

Isn’t he cute 🙂 oh yes he is 🙂 Hes in a 6 month onesie! How did that happen?? He tried cereal today, so far its a hit. I meant to grab some apple sauce to put in it. I have a feeling hes going to follow his sister and be adventurous about food. Although Hanna did insist on a “bite” of his cereal and it was followed by “ewww”.  I told her she wasn’t going to like it.

Well I was really pleased with how his ACU apron turned out. I made it out of an ACU top..did I mentioned that? I was impressed if your not, I’m ok with it. 🙂 I just hope he likes it. Well I gotta clean up the mess and get to bed before Mr. Kyle decides to wake up.. Hope everyone had a great week!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

