While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

first listed item..

on July 1, 2011

so I finally just did it. I’ve been talking about wanting to open an Etsy for months.

I have had all these fears and what ifs but I decided this week and I’ll never know if I don’t try so I’m gonna try.  If it doesn’t work out, I’ll have cute stuff to give as gifts right? I can always start small since I have the kiddos and am working but its a start. I’m really excited. I’m still learning how to set it all up. I need to find out how to do a banner. Anyone know how? Anyone want to help? Maybe I’ll do a contest..hmmm..

In other news things are really great! Work is going good, family is doing good. Getting ready to celebrate the big 29..yikes. Where does the time go? Tyler will be going to the field soon, I have to say I am thankful for a great lady who is going to help watch the kiddos so I can still work my hours. I’m so thankful for amazing people that God places in our lives even if for just a season.

The kids are getting so big. Seems like every day they are doing something new. Hanna is getting a lot better at communicating what she would like, lol. If Tyler is on the counter, she will point to the ground and say “Down, Daddy, Down!” lol. She also loves to go to the door and says “side” which I thought was outside but I think it might be slide. Another cute thing she does is fill up her bucket with her “essentials” grabs my shoes and her baby cell phone and says bye bye and goes to the door. 😦 She’s seen us go to work too many times. She has also grown attached to her babydoll. I had left it in the car the other night when I went to work and Tyler said she searched all over for “bebe”.

Kyle wants to roll I think, he’ll arch his back. He hates Tummy Time though. Poor Kid.  He is a cutie though! So responsive if you are chatting with him :). I know I write about them all the time but I sure do love them and I sure am blessed.

Well I need to go clean my mess, Here is the link for my new etsy..I only have one item in it but..I’ll have more soon! 🙂 Its a new beginning 🙂 http://www.etsy.com/shop/Whileyouwerenapping?ref=pr_shop_more

Hope everyone has a safe and Happy 4th if I’m not on before then!

Amanda

 

 

 

2 responses to “first listed item..

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    I’m so far behind on my blog reading, and vacation was a couple weeks ago now! Congratulations on your shop, Amanda! I’ve favorited you on Etsy so I can find you again. 🙂

    • aww thanks Sarah! Hope you enjoyed your vacation 🙂 I’m excited trying to allow myself to work on it with time and not be too pressured…just let it be fun. 🙂 Your comments are always so encouraging I really appreciate them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

