While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

life updated…

on June 14, 2011

well I think I’ve finally recovered from being sleep deprived..or I have just the right amount of caffine in me that I cant tell. lol. We went to New Caney (Houston) last week to visit with my parents for a week, had a blast. Dad is doing really good, he got all his markers and stuff sorted out to start his radiation treatments on July 6th.  He will go 5 days a week for 8 weeks. Hopefully they will get it all, we really appreciate all the kind words and prayers. They definitely make all the difference.

I also have started back to work. yay for working. lol. I feel like I’ve had a 3rd child thrown in. Learning to balance working 30 hours this week and the kiddos. Thank you Jesus for my awesome husband. I have no idea how single parents do it but you have my upmost respect. We’ve been really fortunate too that we haven’t had to pay for any childcare also. I’ve been working mostly closing shifts like 6 to midnight so Tyler is able to be home with Hanna and Kyle.

I did a small grocery trip today with my coupons..so addicting! I saved 55% though! woohoo… I got several items for free too=8 pkgs of Koolaid, 1 Sweet Baby Rays, 1 Hamburger Helper, 1 candy bar…The things that threw me over were Starbucks Icecream that I probably should have gotten at like Walgreens it might have been cheaper and PaperTowels, I got name brand at the same price I would have gotten generic just had to buy the right size. Not too bad. I feel like I’m getting better at it. They changed the rule at our grocery store that you have to place the coupon on top of the item while its on the belt instead of just giving them to the cashier. I’m going to bring tape next time because those flimsy papers were all over the place and the lady lost 2! Wouldn’t have been so bad if she didn’t sit there and argue with me about it.  She found them..under her register. OH my…But all is well.

I’ve decided also now that Kyle is getting bigger to start putting more of a serious effort into opening an Etsy store and participating in some craft fairs this fall. Its kinda scary to think about it but I’m really excited. I’m hoping to have it up and going in time for Back to School. Just doing a lot of research and getting ideas together, if anyone has any suggestions or ideas, I’m totally open to your wisdom..If anyone would like to partner/network together I’m game! 🙂  I’m trying to find more Boy Items. It seems like so many boutiques and stuff are for little girls, I think there is a great opportunity in the boy world.

Welp these two kiddos are napping. Thank You Jesus…so I’m gonna just rest…probably fall alseep. I”m totally ok with that..lol all about the power nap! Hope everyone is having a great week!!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

