While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

The Big “1”

on May 21, 2011

So excited. I got to sew. (insert sound you make after drinking a refreshing Coca Cola here).

The whole time I kept thinking how great it was that my children can sleep through the sound of a sewing machine. Β Let’s be honest they are mine and Tyler’s children, they should be able to sleep through pretty much anything.

So what did I sew you ask? oh well let me tell you. πŸ™‚

First I finished that polk a dot top I made for Hanna, no photo tonight..it has to be modeled by the sweet girl πŸ™‚ who is sleeping in her bed through the night again. Is it sad I’ve added it to her bedtime prayer..”and Jesus please let Hanna have sweet dreams in her own bed all night” πŸ™‚ Hey if it ain’t broke! πŸ™‚

Then I made a Birthday shirt for our very Best Friends little boy who we are going to be celebrating with over Memorial Day…I wanted to make Hanna one for her first birthday but between being pregnant tired working and family, it didn’t get done..

first birthday shirt

isn't it adorable?

I think Orange has become our family signature color. All because of this orange polo my husband had. If you look at any photos of Tyler over the past three years I would guess that 90% of them are in an orange polo. I know we’ve bought 2 replacement Orange Polos πŸ™‚ Hanna and Kyle also look really cute in orange. πŸ™‚ So why fight a good thing.

Well now that I got to sew, I better go get Kyle in his jammies, wake him up for a feeding , and hope & pray he decides he’d like to sleep for a long long time tonight. He did awesome last night. From 9 to about 2:30 and then until 6:00..couldn’t ask for better. Could ask for mommy to get up before he starts wailing though so he doesn’t wake up sister, cause once that girl is up..She is up. πŸ™‚ Makes for a good nap though..

In case you need something cute to brighten your day…

is it gas or is he just happy to see momma...definitely happy to see his momma πŸ™‚

Does life get any sweeter?? πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend…Amanda

Leave a Reply

