While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Book Review: Same Life, New Story

on April 27, 2011

Have you ever thought your situation was just unchangeable? Are you seeking for examples of women who have taken life’s “lemons” and made them into lemonade instead of sitting still and having a sour face? This book is full of great examples of women of faith who have taken their past, their current situation and turned it into a wonderful story. Let their stories help change your perspective of life.

I really enjoyed reading Same Life, New Story. I have always enjoyed reading about women in the Bible and learning more about them and how their lives and stories can be applied to my own daily living. Being a wife and a mom of two I really felt like I could apply it more at my current station in life.

My favorite part was where Jan Silvious wrote about Naomi, I’ve always loved this story but never looked at it from this perspective.

The book itself was an easy read, I read a chapter each night and could easily be used for study groups, or in a series teaching session such as a women weekly Bible study. It also has so many examples of women it would cover a great age range.

The publisher has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book or advanced reading copy through BookSneeze®.

Leave a Reply

