While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

2 more weeks!!

on March 23, 2011

Well 2 more weeks, we go back on Monday….until then…we wait. I feel so stretched out, cant sleep…so ready to have this kid!! lol.  I didn’t gain any weight this visit. We’ve been walking in the evenings since I haven’t been working. Just a 1/2 hour walk around the apartments.  Its actually such a relaxing way to end the day. Tyler and I had some months where we didn’t see each other and now he is getting to come home for lunch and home by 5 because he is in a different area and studying for upcoming boards. I could get used to this! I love my husband and I love getting to see him and spend all day with my Hanna. Shes doing so many new things.

We were going to go see Sesame Street Live this weekend, however stinking preggo mommy forgot I said I would work on Saturday! I even invited my mom-good thing she can’t come! lol I feel like my brain has pretty much shut down. No need to tell me anything, I will not remember. Its sad. lol I wish I could say that I was making it up but alas, I’m not.

 

I’m getting excited that we will have 2 little ones for Easter. I was thinking I would make their Easter Baskets (by make I mean put their name on the lining of the basket) but I’m having some trouble finding baskets. Been on the hunt this morning.

Still working on the quilt. I got the owl, an apple and I’m almost done with a star. I’ve pretty told myself it will get finished after Kyle comes. I find myself napping while Hanna naps instead of sewing or blogging! lol. Our camera is dead so I’ll have to take photos later and put them up for your ideas.

Well I’m gonna go work on some laundry! Gotta pull my weight 🙂 Hope you all have a great day!

Amanda

2 responses to “2 more weeks!!

  1. Shannon says:

    I don’t blame you for napping while she does…I’m still doing this about once a day when Judah naps and I’m not preggie! 🙂 I can’t wait to see pictures of your new baby. Congratulations in advance!

Leave a Reply

