While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

long long work week

on March 6, 2011

well my work week this week is saturday to thursday..long week anyone? Last night was doozie. I thought I was going to have to take a trip to L & D I have having some pretty strong warm up contractions. I worked from 12:30 to 9:15ish, after thinking that having a marathon cleaning and making cookies for us and sandwiches for our benefit at work last night. I made chicken salad which turned out really good and quick:

Bread, I used white because it wasn’t for us. I don’t like white bread. For us I would use a wheat or pumpernickle I love that bread its so delish! We don’t get it too often though cause I think I’m the only one who likes it.

Canned chicken (again I was making 100 portions!)

mayo (I used great value cant really tell the difference than miracle whip…just the price!)

Carrots, pecans, celery, salt and pepper.

Mix it up, spread, tyler taste test approval  and eat

and i have a bowl in the freezer if anyone would like some left overs. lol.

So I spent the night in the recliner, recently when I sleep I end up tossing and turning all night because I wake up because my hips hurt. I know poor me poor me! lol such a whiny post..I feel so bad I’ve neglected my little blog..just been busy with 35 hour work week. Thats what happens when there are only 5 people on staff where you work. But they hired 3 new people and my last day for maternity leave is the 17th so I’ll be ok. I’m really going to miss those girls while I’m off with little baby kyle.

Today, I needed a rest and we needed a family day. We normal are in church on Sundays but we haven’t really seen to much of each other and I cant go get the stuff we needed today without tyler so …we went with the intention of getting a safety inspection on the CRV but they were all closed so part two of our mission was to get a dresser bedding and toy sorter for the house…accomplished! I’ll have to take photos of the kids room once its done..

Hope everyone is having a great week!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

