While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

diapers diapers diapers

on February 28, 2011

a mothers work is never done

well we got some photos from the baby shower and this one has to be one of my favorites. Look at how happy she is..one shoe on and one shoe off stinkin up the baby shower 🙂 this is Hanna in her true happy state.  I’m happy to report we have had no bottle just sippy cups for 3 whole days. Although when we were chatting..i love my hanna chats..lol..I asked her if we could give all the bottles to Baby Kyle, she replied with shaking her head “no”. lol I don’t even think she knows what that means but all of a sudden she has started shaking her head yes and no. When I ask her to come to me for a diaper change, I usually pat the ground and ask her to come here..She has started patting her own ground and laughing. Little Monster!! But if I use my serious mommy voice and do a countdown..she comes right over. She knows whos boss.

I’ve been doing a lot of research on cloth diapers, since we are about to have 2 in diapers (oh joy!).  I’ve gotten a lot of good feedback both pro and con. I know that I am going to be out of work for a few weeks (going to try to just take 8 weeks) and then I’ll be back at the video store just part time unless we cant find a sitter, I”ve just been trying to find more I guess Home Remedy type things. So far the cloth diapers don’t look so bad to me..I mean I’m not thrilled about “disposing of the stool” myself but did you know you’re suppose to do that with disposable diapers too? I’m thinking that I could possibly even make some myself. We were really blessed with a bunch of packages of diapers from the shower so it would give me time to make sure we had the right materials and read up more on it. Tyler is NOT a fan of the idea, so I would probably be taking on the diaper challenge myself. The way I look at it is, instead of paying a ton from a company. I can always start out making some myself, or eBay some. Then we try it for a month or a few weeks. If we hate it, we go back. If we love it we keep moving forward.

I hear that it really is much better regarding skin (which Hanna has a ton of issues with!) and its not like its pins and boiling on the stove, it really is much more modern. I’m a fan of our trash not smelling to high heaven as well. We can use the amazing diaper champ we got to store the cloth ones as well..

Any suggestions? Thoughts?

Hanna had her check up last week, shes grown 2 inches since her 12 month, now towering at a 32″. She has lost weight but shes been going through this picky eater stage. So I bought a ton of fresh fruit and yogurt and cheese so shes has more fatty snacks than just her carb cereal and cookies. She was so cute at lunch when I was putting Blueberries on her plate she started bouncing up and down. I do believe we have a fan. The doctor said its not anything to worry too much about just make sure we are offering her a variety. Shes also been eating more of what we eat or we are tryin to. Shes in her booster at the table with us which I’m pretty sure she loves! and i love not having to use her high chair!

Welp speaking of food..I’m gonna go get some lunch! Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

