While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

still alive..

on February 23, 2011

well were still alive over here…

6 more weeks until little Kyle make his great entrance! Yippee! We went to New Caney this weekend and my mom and dad threw a baby shower for us. We had a lot of fun and got a lot of stuff for sweet baby. It was so wonderful to see everyone. As a military family and moving all the time it takes us a while to make friends get involved, etc. etc. So its wonderful to go home and have all these people who invested in you accept your husband and love you kid like you all lived in town. We are truly truly blessed. I hope our New Caney friends and family know this.

I wish I had some photos but…I’m pretty sure our camera was on the charger the whole shower. lol We got some on my moms and I know some friends got some so I’m hoping they will share so I have some for his book. My goal is to make sure that his baby book is as full as Hanna’s. and my goal for Hanna’s is to finally print and get some photos in there for baby girl! lol

Miss Hanna has started throwing tantrums…andI think she is having some separation anxiety not with me..but with her Daddy. She is a daddy’s girl if I ever saw one! She’s also starting to try to say words so far the favorite is  “toe toe” and “ot” which is HOT.  We got her a booster seat so she is at the table with us, were trying to change her eating schedule so we can eat as a family. She LOVES that anything she can be a Big Girl and included. I’m also seeing a whole mouth of teeth now..crazy.

Well shes climbing up where shes not suppose to be! Hopefully we will have have some quilt block updates soon! Hope all our blog world friends are doing great…

Amanda

One response to “still alive..

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    There’s no place like home! Glad you got to be among your friends and family and have a nice baby shower. I’m sure they loved being able to contribute to your new little one’s happy beginning!

Leave a Reply

