While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Peek a Boo Quilt

on January 19, 2011

for Hide & Seek Spectrum Quilt

So I went to Hobby Lobby and got material to make Hanna and Kyle a Peek a Boo Family Quilt. Its from…guess where? oh not prudent baby but I did first see the wonderful Handmade Beginnings there! lol. Its from my new favorite sewing book. It calls for a fun print under the flap but I’m going to use photos of our family! I hope it turns out as well as i have it planned out in my head.

Sewing Fact: A fat quarter is a 1/2 a yard cut in half. I did not know this until…today. Thank you Hobby Lobby fabric woman.  So I’m hoping to cut out the pieces today and sew tomorrow some. I don’t have everything I need..yet..lol But I got enough to to get started. I have an “on call” shift on Friday so maybe I’ll get to work on it some then too.

In other news..it looks like Hanna has cradle cap again! oh this child and her skin. we’ve been told she has excema. So we’ve been using vasoline and aveno products. She had it when she was little but I doubt she will let me rub her head with a toothbrush now…what to do what do to..any mom advice??

Hope you have a great Wednesday!

Amanda

3 responses to “Peek a Boo Quilt

  1. Sarah Cooper says:

    Beautiful colors and I love the interactive design! Can’t wait to see how this turns out! 🙂

  2. well i had planned to put photos of family under each flap but after printing them they are all slanted..so I don’t think I’ll get to do the interactive part..but I still think it will turn out pretty 🙂 I’ve only done one other quilt so I think the being nervous is whats making me go so slow! I ironed everything….I figure thats a start lol

  3. Sarah Cooper says:

    I’m very new to quilting, too. Maybe you could make it like a memory game and use novelty fabric of animals and so on under the flaps? I think there are a lot of different ways you could go with that design!

Leave a Reply

