While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

strep throat and a dress…lol

on January 8, 2011

well my hanna has had a rash for the past 2 days and we took her in today, we were worried it was an allergy or an allergic reaction..you have to know that my child..she has the most sensitive skin in the world. Well turns out it wasn’t either. He just looked at her little throat and said..oh she has strep throat. I kinda looked at him puzzled and said really? cause no fever..he said the rash is like an indicator when they are so little. No idea where she caught that bug just hoping she keeps it to herself and doesn’t not spread it on to her mommie and daddy…especially the mommie..I’m selfish I know. I told Tyler my throat felt itchy it told me it was psychological. lol. maybe its sympathy pains.

Well since little Hanna Banana did not feel the need to take a nap at all today she kinda hit the sack early. I’m sure the medicine helped her. I worked on the dress in my book I got! Its by NO MEANS perfect..but it is pretty cute! I can’t wait to wear it Sunday! I’m thinking with my brown leggins and comfy onsale Old Navy Boots…I always call them the on sale Old Navy Boots because I got them at $15…I thought it was a good buy, kinda sad I didn’t get the lighter color too..there is always next winter 🙂

So here is the dress..via Hanger..I need to hem it but the stinkin needle BROKE! seriously??

I cut the sleeve out intending to put sleeves in..but lets just say this year I’m going to learn how to put in sleeves. ha ha. I like it without though too I definitely need to make another one because that way I can learn from my mistakes. If there is one thing that sewing has taught me it is …Follow the directions, don’t question them. Even if you don’t understand why they are doing something just do it..especially if they put a photo example (which this book has a lot of and I LOVE since I am a super visual learner) otherwise while you are using the seam ripper you’ll just be so frustrated with yourself. lol

I got the pattern out of this book: http://www.google.com/products/catalog?hl=en&q=handmade+beginnings+anna+maria+horner&um=1&ie=UTF-8&cid=15678363233065629680&ei=o-MnTYGfKuWQnAeb2IWKAQ&sa=X&oi=product_catalog_result&ct=result&resnum=3&sqi=2&ved=0CCYQ8wIwAg#

So many cute patterns. 🙂

Well tomorrow…Daddy has to work all day tomorrow (BOO) so I think we will be printing and addressing baby shower invites, packaging up those shirts I was suppose to mail today but ended up going to the doctor and being in some weird mood that I blame on being pregnant. Although if I say I’m tired my husband scoffs and says you got 8 hours of sleep..which I did but have you ever tossed and turned for 8 hours? I’m not complaining because he was a champ and is ALWAYS a huge help with hanna at bedtime..but sometimes i wanna just strap a pregnancy belly on him and say oh and you cant sleep on your stomach..GO..sleep your 8 hours but only after you chase Hanna all day.

I think I’ll probably start to look through the list of projects I want to do and see what I can work on…I kinda want to make Tyler’s grandma a Kindle Cover. Shes so sweet and always giving to everyone else, so I may work on that. We shall see.

Before I go, I do have a prayer request a family friend of ours that we grew up (I used to babysit her and her brother..I feel so old!) was in a serious car accident. http://montgomerycountypolicereporter.com/?p=19627 She is in critical condition, only 21 and has so much life in front of her! Shes one of the sweetest girls you will ever meet. I know its been years since I’ve seen her but she has really been on my mind and my heart, her family too. Prayer is so powerful, and it only takes a minute. Her mom posted that the doctors are saying that right now its up to her and her will to live and fight. I know God is the author of our days and moments, I just can’t help think that her story is just not over!

Praying for Ashley,

Amanda

 

 

Leave a Reply

