While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

making a list..

on December 30, 2010

i know i know list making time is over 🙂 ha ha..yeah right. I love my list! I decided to make a list of projects I want to do this year. We are going to start off with a busy spring so I’m making lots of list these days to get us organized as possible, why not organize my “want to make” list 🙂 ha ha…

I got this book…

Pretty sure I want to make almost everything in it. 🙂 which is a happy day for me. I had seen it on Prudent Baby but not said anything to anyone about it and on Christmas morning…my brother-in-law and his girlfriend instantly became a little more dearer to me. 🙂 ha ha…

 

 

 

 

 

I should just put the prudent baby link for most of my projects. I really love websites like theirs because its so nice to always be intrigued by “what will they put up next”.  So here are some things from there I would like to make…

A cute naproll although Hanna won’t need it for a while.

Bias Tape reversible bag

Ok this one was featured on PB but its from http://www.modabakeshop.com/2010/03/snuggly-layer-cake-throw.html#more

isn’t it adorable and it as a snuggly back

Back to the PB projects lol 🙂 aren’t these potholders adorable…

I haven’t forgotten about the hexagon charm quilt over at texasfreckles.com I love looking at the pictures on her blog, all the colors.

In a more personal list, we are trying to decide if we will move before the baby comes, organize that little room of Hanna in case we don’t and we need to share, find a toddler bed and dresser, help my mom plan a baby shower…and it goes on and on.

I am also wanting to open a little online shop, I’m thinking Etsy for my little craft projects. Any suggestions on what you would want to see? any crafty links of projects you are eyeing 🙂 I wish i lived closer to moms who craft or knew of some here in Lawton so we could work on stuff together. I thought about hosting a “sewing” party/learning… when I go home to my moms, doing the apron and maybe some felt cupcakes..but I don’t know. my mind is always racing.

welp i going to eat my delish salad my husband made me. hes so wonderful! Hope you guys have a great Thursday!

Amanda

3 responses to “making a list..

  1. What adorable items to make….Im going to have to look that book up! Please share what you make!

  2. Thank you soo much!! I’ll keep in touch to see the adorable things you make!!

Leave a Reply

