While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Post Christmas :)

on December 29, 2010

so the cupcakes, the cookies and the pasta (all out of felt) were a…success 🙂 Hanna loved them.

We forgot we had to be  Santa and ended up staying up to late. Tyler did a fantastic job putting  her little kitchen together. Of course she got more than any child could ever wish for..we all did! We had lots of fun with Tyler’s family. His brother Seth and girlfriend Aneesha were there which was really nice. We really enjoy spending time with them.

On Christmas Eve we went over to his mom’s side and got to see all of them. We visited with some friends one night and watched Salt, which I thought was good, wasn’t over the top I must watch it again but it was good. For the most part we went and saw his family and stayed home at night and played games which was really nice. We tend to run ourselves crazy when we go up there trying to fit everyone in.

We got some really great gifts. I got a book from Seth & Aneesha that I’m pretty sure I want to make everything in it! Tyler got a video camera from his folks which we are excited to film the kids. Speaking of filming kids, I got a special present from “Santa” and have a copy of my adorable husband when he was 4 doing his infamous “Down the Chimney” Christmas play, and he let me play it over and over again. Because….he loves me.

As soon as we have photos I’ll post some up. I hope everyone had a great Christmas with friends and family but most of all celebrating Jesus!

Love,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

