While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Simple Happiness – Doll Diaper

on December 2, 2010

Wow…if I would have known this little doll diaper would have been so fascinating to Hanna..I would have done it yesterday!

Who would have known? The whole time I was sewing it I was like….Shes not even going to be interested in this, shes too little…but no she is very interested, still needing a little Hand-Eye Coordination but she gets the idea and wants to put it on over and over and over lol…luckily I got a break with LUNCH…:)

Heres what I did…First I went over to: http://www.skiptomylou.org/2008/09/19/how-to-make-a-diaper-for-a-childs-doll/

to print out the great pattern which fits Violet like a glove! Her site is so cute!

Her pattern says to use flannel which I had but as stated before I didn’t know how much Hanna would love/hate the diaper so I used felt.  I have a stack of it that I was going to use to make felt food but haven’t gotten to it…

So I used a Bright Green so the white Velcro for the contrast…

The Lovely Pattern...it really was so cute!

my pattern was a little bigger than my felt but since it was a trial run...i was totally ok with it

 

then i hand stitched the Velcro on...no need to get out the machine for a test run.. 🙂

 

Here come the FUN photos!!!!!

Tada!! How cute huh? Violet needs batteries....I'm debating putting more in..I think we will though since she does say Hanna and shes a favorite..

she was so pleased!..not gonna lie so was I

on and off...on and off

gotta get her trained for brother!

So now she is napping…awwwww…but I’ve got Violet all diapered up for her so when she wakes up she can tear it off…better the doll than her own diaper!

Hope you guys have a great day!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

