While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Cute Baby Boy Finds

on November 30, 2010

So I have started my search for finding cute things I can make for Kyle….I plan on doing the Baby Tie shirt but for the most part thats all I could find (how discouraging). But I found this “freezer paper stenciling” on a few websites that looks really promising..This one has the complete DIY:

http://www.make-baby-stuff.com/how-to-make-a-stencil.html

This is the easiest little pattern I have seen for a hooded towel! How sweet!! Hanna has a “chick” one we are passing down..and a pink bunny that will probably be used because lets face it sometimes a towel is a towel….but I’d love to make some more for Hanna too..I really like that the little hood is sooo easy to dry her hair and she likes to wear it. I think that this would make a great gift as well.

http://www.make-baby-stuff.com/hooded-baby-bath-towel-pattern.html

Has anyone seen one of these? A Gocco machine…looks pretty amazing..but kinda like a kids toy? I think Tyler might kill me if I add another crafty machine to my wishlist. …Ha ha but it worth looking at right??? I can admire…and research!! 🙂

Look at all that she did here… http://www.make-baby-stuff.com/gocco.html

I may have found another great website…good surfing day 🙂

Hope you are all having a great day!

Amanda

One response to “Cute Baby Boy Finds

  1. I have a gocco. Supplies are expensive since they don’t make them anymore. I’ve only used my machine once. Pathetic, I know. I should definitely use it more–I think I’ll add that to my list of to-dos for next year.

Leave a Reply

