While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

dear thanksgiving, i’m sorry i cheated

on November 15, 2010

well im not putting this project up in my house but I have come to the conclusion that it is impossible to completely ignore Christmas before Thanksgiving when you are a mom and trying to budget. I feel like such a traitor. but I do have thanksgiving decorations up in my house so I don’t feel that bad…

I had a friend ask me to make stockings and we are making them for our family and for a grab bag game that Tyler’s family does each year. It actually turned out really cute and it was really quick. šŸ™‚

ooo...gold embroidery thread šŸ™‚ how i love you already

I have to give props to Tyler since he was the one who found the pattern for me while I was at work. Hes quite amazing in case I haven’t bragged about it enough. He did a whole bunch of house chores I was dreading while I was at work. He said it wasn’t much and maybe its because I’m always tired but it was overwhelmingly nice that night I came home and all these little things that were driving me nuts and I hadnt even told him were done. šŸ™‚ Thank you lord for my husband! I could not ask for a better man…

And something cute for the readers….

my son! Kyle Lewis šŸ™‚ isn't he a cutie!

We bought his first onesie from Hanna..its so cute its says “little brother”. šŸ™‚ I think I could get into having a little boy. I’m scared because I know he will be completely different than Hanna! šŸ™‚ But I’m so excited for the adventure that is ahead of us…

Welp I gotta go clean up the mess I made and find out when I work I have 38 hours this week! I’ve had like 11 the past few weeks Im gonna miss my little partner in crime but Thankful for the hours šŸ™‚

Hope you have a super day!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

