While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Project Found

on October 27, 2010

So I was browsing the crafty blogs this morning and found this one and I think I have found a project that is doable, will take a while and keep me busy. I can’t wait! Its a Hexagon Quilt over here: http://www.texasfreckles.com/p/hexagon-charm-quilt-piece-along.html.

Last time I made a quilt it took me 4 days (it was an easy machine sewing quilt for Baby Jaelyn)

Baby Jaelyn's Quilt

I found that pattern at: http://www.bijoulovelydesigns.com/2010/02/circle-quilt-tutorial-part-two.html

Looks like they have already started so I won’t be on the same schedule but I think it will be a good project.

Anyone wanna try it too….its gonna be fun! ha ha.

Going to get donations and I have to work today…fannnntastic. I have been coughing like crazy from this drainage from the sinus infection, the girl I worked with last night kept giving me pitiful glances. I got a “teapot for my nose” lol. I didn’t have much hope for it but it actually seems to be helping. Hopefully I’ll be breathing much better sooner!

Hope everyone has a great day!
Amanda

Leave a Reply

