While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Manic Monday

on October 25, 2010

Wow…we had a lot to do today. well not to much.

Had a baby check up on little baby no name….everything looked good surprisingly I have not gained any weight. The Midwife was really surprised (me too!). If you look at my photos of when I was pregnant with Hanna you can tell..I gained weight, actually about 50 lbs. So she said not to worry about it if I haven’t gained any in 4 weeks I have to see a Diet Doctor just check my diet and make sure I’m getting enough calories for me and little baby.

we find out boy or girl on November 12th..the heartbeat was 158…Hanna’s was always that so my official guess is GIRL. although part of me is hoping for a boy for Tyler I’m just so afraid he’ll be crushed. I know he will be happy boy or girl, Hanna has that man wrapped around his finger I cant imagine him with two!

Still gotta make a trip to the post office, drop H off at the babysitter, drive to Chickasha and work 6-midnight. Oh great fun!

I have all evening shifts this week. We are going on Wednesday to get donations for the Mocktail party. I think it will be fun. I haven’t been to many places in Lawton and the girls that I’m paired with are really nice.

Still searching for a dress..I found this when I did a search..

isn’t it cute…too bad its already sold and was $250. Not exactly the price that I am looking for…lol. I’m gonna go check out Ross and some second hand, although I’m afraid I’ll just find 80’s I’m going to keep a positive outlook. Homecoming just ended here too so I have high hopes I’ll find something, or something I can adjust.

I also have an itch to SEW or do something crafty. Faith asked me to make some bows for Brook so I’m going to work on that, but its been a minute since I’ve made my Hanna an outfit…so I’m looking on all the mommy blogs to find a tutorial, I have some cute snow owl material I bought a long time ago. I could always just make her a jumper.

well…I put her down for a nap but i haven’t heard anything so I’m gonna go check on her…does that feeling ever leave? the need to make sure your sleeping baby is ok? lol

Have a Happy Monday!
Amanda

4 responses to “Manic Monday

  1. Stephenie says:

    I love this!!

  2. i would think you would be so tired of looking at dresses steph! did you find yours and your bridesmaids? I’m sure they are all beautiful!!

  3. Lisa B. says:

    Just check on my “sleeping” kids. Haven’t gotten past that stage yet. I think it only passes when they grow out of naps 😉

  4. thats what i think too lisa!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

