While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Mocktail Party

on October 24, 2010

So….the movie Sex in the City 2 is coming out on DVD and we are doing a “mocktail” party for the community at work.

I don’t know what I think of this. I’m kinda excited because its something different, kinda not excited because we are suppose to wear a cocktail dress. Normally I would be so excited. Well I’m 16 weeks pregnant…so I have like 2 dresses that fit and they are not cocktail. So…what to do…I’m not all about spending a bunch of money for a dress that I can only wear when I’m this size.

I’m searching the net for cute patterns or ideas. Maybe I’ll find a dress I can doll up..hmmm

Other news..there is a craft fair in Chickasha I’m debating if I want to set up a table…I don’t have all the details but I’ve been thinking about taking that next step to do something like this but I’m ultimately afraid of failure. This particular fair may not be exactly what I think it is I need to call and get more details…

Any thoughts suggestions???
Amanda

Leave a Reply

