While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

Freebies!

on October 10, 2010

I love freebies! Here are some that I found online today :

Digital Scrapbooking: http://www.computerscrapbook.com/free-digital-scrapbooking.html

I love to scrapbook but with a little one its hard to pull it all out and then clean it all up with little “helper hands” unless its glorious naptime or after shes gone to bed, so I thought I’d give digital scrapbooking a try. I saw a page on my friends facebook and thought it looked so nice! So…I downloaded some free stuff to see if I like it, no sense in paying for it if I hate it right????

Free Quilted Bib Pattern: http://sewshesews.wordpress.com/2010/04/08/quilted-patchwork-bib-pattern-and-tutorial/

Super Easy! I made Hanna one for her first birthday (did she get to wear it…not so much lol we got to busy but I figured we can still get some photos of her in it plus a bib is a bib lol) I made her another one that is pink and paisley. I like this pattern 1)because its easy 2) youre going to go through a million bibs 3)its a great way to get rid of scraps and you can kinda be creative and almost create you own fabric sewing scraps together before you cut out your pattern, the combinations are endless….

Porta a Party: http://www.prudentbaby.com/2010/09/portable-tea-party.html

Ok this woman is pretty stinking amazing she does stuff for her girls that makes me want to do things for Hanna right now…but alas she is too little!! auggh but if you are a novice sewer this is a great project to start with if you are wanting to make a surprise for your little girl and the pattern is…FREE…she has tons other ones on there also…

Yumminess: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/08/red-pepper-risotto/

And now that you have things to feed your creativeness….something to fill your tummy. If I said it once,  I’ve said it a million times…I love The Pioneer Woman! It was super easy…I always think of Gordon Ramsey when I make this because the Chefs always make Risotto…its not too hard! lol 🙂

Hope you enjoy the Freebies!!

Amanda

 

 

Leave a Reply

