While You Were Napping

lets be honest, i wish they were napping

a few of my favorite things

on July 2, 2014

so we  are in El Paso…cricket cricket..yes its not that exciting to me either.

I am enjoying this time with my two big kids before the little one comes..we are 6 days out from Due Day..however I was told not to plan on her coming on time. Good old encouraging doctor. We have some days we would like to suggest as a birthday: 7/4..fireworks automatically every birthday, amazing! 7/6 I would love to share my birthday, 7/7 would be cool cause 7/7/14 (7+7=14..my son is 4+7=11), 7/8…her actual due date which would make her my favorite. :) If they have to induce they said as a hospital they don’t until 41 weeks and 3 days…Tyler’s birthday is 4 days after that so he said well just keep her in until the 22…as one of my sweet friends said earlier..”oh so he wants you to birth a toddler” I laughed so hard. 

Funny story..So I’ve never had my water break on its own but since we are staying with family I have had this fear its going to break in a bed or on a rug that doesn’t belong to me. How embarrassing would that be…mortifying. Well the other night I was really hot when I went to sleep, I woke up and my pants were soaked..I kept thinking man I would think if my water broke I would feel it,There would have to be some type of significant movement to break it right? Did I just wet the bed..oh my goodness. Thankfully I felt this little movement on my back..apparently Hanna came in our bed in the middle of the night. Well I don’t know if Id use the word Thankfully but It was definitely her and not me. Not exactly how I wanted to start the day at 6am but I got lots done. lol …preparing me for waking up super early all the time right? 

So I know she will come in her own time. In the mean time I am enjoying…story time at the local library and the splash pool. Along with the hilarious things my kids have come up. Being a stay at home mom for this short period is fulfilling and exhausting all at the same time. Probably because I am huge and yet this is the less amount of weight I have gained during any pregnancy. Kinda proud of myself. 

In the mean time I’ve also been crocheting and enjoying Blogs..and pinterest. Its a dangerous world I live in folks. Here are few of my recent favorites.

http://www.mooglyblog.com/ Moogly Blog

She does cool round ups of free crochet patterns and projects. Kinda amazing. Heres are few of my favorites I’ve seen recently..

Bonbon Kisses Crochet Pouch! Free #crochet pattern from Mooglyblog.com

http://www.mooglyblog.com/bonbon-kisses-crochet-pouch/

I made one and I’m just waiting to buy a clasp. Mine is all purple though, it was fun. I’m afraid its a little bit bigger but it fits my iphone and I kinda LOVE that. Since soon I will be throwing my cellphone and wallet in a diaper bag.

http://happyhooligans.ca/ Happy Hooligans

She has amazing outdoor activities for toddlers. We did this car wash idea the other day. My kids have asked to do it every time we go outside now. lol 

muddy car wash  - an awesome backyard muddy, water activity for kids

http://happyhooligans.ca/muddy-car-wash/ We did not do the MUD because I am not that brave.

if you have kids that are between the ages of 3-5 her facebook/pinterest/blog is totally worth followin

I hope you enjoy these two blogs, they really are amazing!!! I’m off to see what the screaming/giggling is about. 

Have a crafty Summer!! Hopefully soon I will have some photos of  sweet Mikaela should she decide to arrive.

I am updating my etsy shop with items that are ready to go! Be sure to check it out :)

 

https://www.etsy.com/shop/Whileyouwerenapping?ref=si_shop

Amanda

2 responses to “a few of my favorite things

  1. Ms.Geminina says:

    I love the crochet pouch its to cute!! Great stuff

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

